Home Button About Button News Button Extras Button
Books Page Icon Books Button Contact Button

Coming -- Doris Lemcke Books

White Mountain Spirit -- Doris Lemcke
White Mountain Spirit

Legacy of Lies -- Doris Lemcke
Legacy of Lies

Rebel Treasure -- Doris Lemcke
Rebel Treasure

Facebook -- Doris LemckePinterest -- Doris Lemcke

Join Newsletter List -- Doris Lemcke


Legacy of Lies -- Doris Lemcke

Read Reviews

Available at:
Amazon | B&N | Smashwords

Legacy of Lies -- Buy Now.


“History is just a story, changing with the times, the teller, and the purpose.”
Four-term Governor of Michigan -Andrew N. Edwards Sr.

Debutante-turned-journalist Iris K. Edwards thinks writing her legendary grandfather’s tell-all biography will heal the wounds of his betrayal. But she gets more truth than she expected when a century-old web of Machiavellian lies and intrigues reveals secrets that will rewrite history.

Native American physician Joe Falcon, is on his own quest for the truth. With the old man’s death, Iris is his only hope to solve his mother’s murder. But sometimes the truth is more painful than ignorance.

Haunted by their own shattered pasts and threatened by deadly family secrets, they follow a charred old pocket watch to an Upper Peninsula ghost town and an insane asylum—to find a killer, a hero, and the real meaning of truth, love, and sacrifice.

BUY: Amazon | B&N | Smashwords


Rebel Treasure

Read Reviews

Available at:
Amazon | Nook | Smashwords

Rebel Treasure - Book One of the "Langesford Legacy" Series - Satin Romance, Melange Books, LLC

Haunted by the sins of their fathers...Searching for the treasure of a lifetime.

Camilla Langesford has no intention of letting her ailing father’s new Yankee partner steal their plantation. But Patrick O’Grady isn’t like other carpetbaggers.  His powerful body, brooding Irish Temper, and pewter-gray eyes speak of a shadowed past. And his soul-searing kiss melts her frozen heart—until a deadly secret shatters it. 

Langesford Plantation is the former Pinkerton agent’s last chance to solve a mystery that’s haunted him for four years. But he didn’t plan on a green-eyed, chestnut-haired virgin with a fiery temper, dogging his every step. Or that after one careless kiss, he’d discover a treasure worth more than a cache of gold bars—until one night changes everything.

BUY: Amazon | Nook | Smashwords


White Mountain Spirit -- Doris Lemcke

Read Reviews

Available at:
Amazon | Nook | Kobo | Smashwords | LuluPrint

White Mountain Spirit - Book Two of the "Langesford Legacy" Series

Untamed spirits from different worlds fighting a passion forbidden by race, culture, and social status.

Half-Apache orphan, Elena Santiago has vowed to avenge the murder of her missionary guardian the Apache way. But first, she must masquerade as a white woman to deliver a message to Georgia. Just one look at Sean O’Grady, who reminds her more of an Apache warrior than a soft, white ‘gentleman’, tells her he’s far more dangerous than the warning she carries.

Sean O’Grady has abandoned his dream of exploring the Wild West to save his childhood friend from marrying a scheming politician. When Elena arrives looking more like a Spanish lady than an Indian mission girl, he wonders if she’s really who she says she is. Virgin or vixen? The question taunts him as he struggles with feelings he’s never had before. Feelings that could get them both killed.

BUY: Amazon | Nook | Kobo | Smashwords | LuluPrint