Home Button About Button News Button Extras Button
Welcome Page Icon Books Button Contact Button

Coming -- Doris Lemcke Books

Champagne Promises -- Doris Lemcke
Champagne Promises

White Mountain Spirit -- Doris Lemcke
White Mountain Spirit

Rebel Treasure -- Doris Lemcke
Rebel Treasure

Legacy of Lies -- Doris Lemcke
Legacy of Lies

Facebook -- Doris LemckePinterest -- Doris Lemcke

Join Newsletter List -- Doris Lemcke


“There are no secrets that time does not reveal.”
Poet/dramatist, Jean Racine (1639 – 1699)

Welcome to History, Mystery and Romantic Suspense

The Langesford Legacy Series
All families have secrets, some more dangerous than others, especially when they come back to
haunt future generations. If you love history, mystery, and romance, I invite you to join my characters as they find the truth behind family myths that change history and suffer the consequences for their ancestors’ sins. Your definition of “Truth” may never be the same.

Follow six generations of Georgia’s most revered founding dynasty as it struggles to rebuild a better life from the ashes of civil war—but rebuilding an enduring legacy does not come without sacrifice—and some secrets never seem to die. Through revolution, rebellion, reconstruction and civil rights, ancient lies and old sins threaten a legacy spanning two centuries.

Book One – Rebel Treasure 1866:
After running Langesford plantation during the “War of Northern Aggression” Camilla Langesford loses everything when it falls into the hands of her father’s new Yankee partner, former Pinkerton agent Patrick O’Grady. Trapped in a marriage of convenience with the man who thinks her father orchestrated the unsolved 1864 robbery of the of the Denver Mint, she must risk the only things she has left: her pride, her home—and her life—to find the truth.

Book Two – White Mountain Spirit – 1892
Sean O’Grady’s restless heart yearns for the freedom of the wild, Western territories, but Langesford Plantation is his home, his destiny—until Elena Santiago, a half-apache orphan from Santa Fe brings a message that challenges everything he’s ever known about himself, his family, truth—and love. 

Champagne Promises -- Doris Lemcke BooksBook Three –Champagne Promises – 1898
Trapped in Havana Cuba when the battleship Maine explodes, concert pianist and aspiring journalist, Lily O’Grady-Champagne, is determined to report the truth about the thousands of Cubans still suffering in the island’s concentration camps. When her theatrical-promoter husband disappears, she must rely on her own wits, courage and talent, to survive a riot, an abduction—and a US government agent who thinks she’s an accomplice to treason. 

Book Four –The Story of a Lifetme– 1964
Boston journalist Laura Stainsby goes undercover in Southeast Georgia to investigate a grudge-match Congressional election between widowed plantation owner Patrick O’Grady and wealthy Cadillac dealer, “Big Billy” Berens. The line between truth and justice becomes a tightrope when century-old family secrets threaten Georgia’s most prominent family, an innocent black man is accused of murder, and a child is kidnapped—forcing Laura to risk her career and her dream of a family—for the truth.

Buy Links for Champagne Promises:

Nook Press
Google Books
Apple ibooks-coming soon

I’d love to hear from you

Doris Lemcke signature